I won’t stop writing yet.

Sample copies of my new book arrived yesterday.

TOEFL iBT(R)テスト 完全教本

This book on how to prepare for the TOEFL test appears to be what an ideal test-prep book should be like, thanks to all the help and effort of everyone involved. With this book I think I can make a certain contribution to a better average TOEFL score of the Japanese citizens. (Explanatory answers, techniques, and many study tips are written in Japanese for the Japanese readers. I could translate all of it into English so that everyone in the world can share the benefit.)

When the samples arrived, I was with my four-year-old son. He was curious to know what they were, obviously hoping the parcel was sent by his grandfather and that in it should be some toys for him.

I tried giving him an easy explanation about what they are:

“This is a book your father wrote together with other co-authors. Doesn’t it look great?” I knew he was not ready to listen to me anymore because he had lost interest.

“Did you write?”

“Yeah, I did. You know what I’m talking about?”

“I don’t know…, but you wrote it yourself, Dad?”

” You are right, I did it. What do you think?”

“I don’t know…”

How many books should I write before he knows there is a profession called an author, and that’s part of his father’s job?

Leave a Reply

