Voices

 

I was sitting at the table for all those seven hours. I was listening to other people reading aloud. I had scripts with me. There were other people also sitting quietly alongside with me. The speakers sometimes stopped to see if their pronunciations were standard or not, while we were just waiting, for there was nothing we could do for them.

Yes, I have been to a recording session for the project I have been working on for the last eight months.

Image

I have done this a couple of times so far and I actually like it. But for this time, professional narrators did a great job and I am very happy with it. As I listened to the lectures, I felt like I was learning a lot (Hey, who wrote them and translated them into Japanese?). Now that the recording is over, there will be very little I can / should do. For the coming three weeks, the editors will be working hard to make it to the deadline (which will affect their bottom line, not mine).

You may not know what project I am talking about. That is OK. When it comes out, I will write about it here. If you should know all about it now, you would not be able to stay calm and wait. I am that confident.

Leave a Reply

